TSSZ and E3 2013

TSSZ and E3 2013

by June 10, 2013

Coverage Kicks Off Today – Here’s What to Expect

The Electronic Entertainment Expo is the biggest event in the gaming industry, and this year’s looks to be the most important one in a while. For just a few short days, the most prominent publishers, developers, and console manufacturers will come together and show off their offerings, laying the foundation for the next generation of video games. It promises to be a very busy stretch of time, and TSSZ will be providing you with as much information as possible.

So what should you expect to see from us? The feature attraction will be full summaries of the four major media briefings as well as Nintendo’s series of videos and announcements. We will relay reactions from the mainstream gaming press as they go hands-on with Sega’s titles with a special emphasis on Sonic Lost World and Mario & Sonic at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games. We will also have our own reactions, analysis, and commentary for the entire event once all is said and done.

The major press conferences won’t begin until later today, but if you want to get ready, here is a list of when the five main presentations will take place:

  • Microsoft: 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST
  • Electronic Arts: 1:00PM PST / 4:00PM EST
  • Ubisoft: 3:00PM PST / 6:00PM EST
  • Sony: 6:00PM EST / 9:00PM EST
  • Nintendo: 7:00AM PST / 10:00AM EST

Again, we will have full coverage of these events, but there will be multiple livestreams of each presentation if you want to see and hear everything as it happens. That’s all for now, but stay tuned. Our E3 coverage will begin soon.