Inside the Pages: Sonic #260

Inside the Pages: Sonic #260

by May 23, 2014

Under the Sea, Through “Waves of Change”

This week, the latest principal Archie Sonic comic saw widespread release.

Issue 260 marks the beginning of the Waves of Change saga, as well as the first of a two-parter involving Sally, Nicole, Tails, and Antoine, dubbed Light in the Dark. Both parties are on the search for Chaos Emeralds, and both find trouble first.

The cover, variant cover, and first five pages of Sonic #260 follow Archie’s formal synopsis, courtesy of Comicosity.

Written by Ian Flynn, Aleah Baker
Art by Evan Stanley, Jennifer Hernandez, Terry Austin, Gabriel Cassata, Matt Herms, John Workman
Published by Archie Comics
Release Date: May 21, 2014

Journey under the sea with Sonic the Hedgehog in the first chapter of an EPIC new SAGA! “Waves of Change”: Part One – What could be worse than a world shattered to pieces? How about dark monsters rising from the abyss?! While Sonic and the Freedom Fighters race to find the Chaos Emeralds and Gaia Temples, Sonic ends up discovering a whole new world of adventure deep beneath the waves! But will those he encounters prove to be friend or foe? Then, in “Light in the Dark”: Part One – Sally, Nicole, Tails and Antoine venture into the Eggman’s latest grab for power to retrieve a desperately-needed Chaos Emerald! Featuring all-new cover art from superstar artist Ben Bates and a special SONIC VERSUS variant cover from Sonic artist Evan Stanley!