Fan Fridays: Mega Drive Mini Marathon

Fan Fridays: Mega Drive Mini Marathon

by August 30, 2019 0 comments

If you’re not already aware, RadioSEGA is an online station that plays the best of SEGA and Atlus music, 24 hours a day. In just a few days they’ll be hosting an event to celebrate the Mega Drive Mini, and they need your help! Here’s what they have to say.

To celebrate the upcoming release of the Mega Drive/Genesis Mini, RadioSEGA is hosting a special event called “Mega Drive Mini Marathon” starting Monday, 2nd of September. The event will be a month-long celebration of the classic 16-bit music and games featured on SEGA’s mini console and will feature special shows, guests and even competitions.

 

The Mega Drive Mini Marathon will culminate in a very special edition of RadioSEGA’s Top 40 Countdown dedicated to the 40 best Mega Drive/Genesis Mini tracks as voted by the community. The process will be divided into two stages: nomination and voting.

 

We’re inviting RadioSEGA listeners and everyone in the SEGA community to take part in the selection process by nominating their 5 (five) favorite music tracks from the 42 games included on the Mini. Simply access radiose.ga/megadrivemini and list your favourite tracks in order of preference. The survey will be available until Sunday, 15th of September.

 

From Monday, 16th of September until Wednesday, 2nd of October, you will be able to vote for your favorites from the 40 most nominated tracks. The results will be aired LiVE on RadioSEGA’s Top 40 Countdown, on Thursday, 3rd of October, at 8pm BST (9pm CEST, 3pm EDT, 12pm PDT).

You can check the Schedule for the Mega Drive Mini Marathon (updated weekly) at any time by going to radiose.ga/mdminimarathon.

So what are you waiting for? Go on and get voting! Until next time, we’re always searching for fan work to highlight, so if you too have a project you’d like to share then please shoot us a link over at fansonfriday@tssznews.com!

No Comments so far

No Comments Yet

<

*